The announced their official Gold Cup Roster on Monday afternoon, featuring a mix of 23 players, mainly from the MLS. 

Seven players from the 2022 Qatar will reappear in the 2023 Concacaf Gold Cup lineup assembled by interim head coach B.J. Callaghan. Arsenal's Matt Turner headlines the roster, with right-back DeAndre Yedlin prepared to earn his team-leading 79th appearance.

The tournament, hosted across the United States and Canada, officially kicks off on June 24 and lasts until July 16. 

The USMNT plays in Group A against Jamaica, Nicaragua, and a to-be-determined side per the 2023 Gold Cup Prelims starting this Friday at DRV PNK Stadium in Fort Lauderdale, FL. 

“This is a group that we have a lot of confidence in as we look to win another Gold Cup trophy. It's a roster that has a good mix of veteran players that have World Cup experience and younger players that have earned an opportunity to come into camp and represent the United States in the Gold Cup,” said coach Callaghan. 

“Many of these players have performed well at their clubs as well as the previous opportunities that they have had in the national team environment. We're trying to expose as many players as possible to tournament competition. Some have a lot of experiences that we continue to build on, while others are just starting out. In all cases it will be valuable for the group moving forward.”

Can the USMNT make it eight Gold Cup titles?

The US Men's National Team (USMNT) is on a mission to clinch its eighth confederation championship this summer. They won the last Cup in 2021. Another trophy puts them on level terms with Mexico for record wins. 

The Gold Cup finals take place on July 16 at the SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California.

But first, the USMNT will try to defend its Concacaf Nations League title this Thursday against arch-rivals Mexico. The winner takes on Panama or Canada in the Las Vegas Allegiant Stadium. 

Here is the US Men's National Team (USMNT) full roster for the Gold Cup:


  • Matt Turner – Arsenal
  • Sean Johnson – Toronto FC
  • Gaga Slonina – Chelsea

Defenders (8)

  • Matt Miazga – FC Cincinnati
  • DeJuan Jones – New Revolution
  • Aaron Long – LAFC
  • Jalen Neal – LA Galaxy
  • Bryan Reynolds – Roma
  • Miles Robinson – Atlanta United
  • John Tolkin – New York Red Bulls
  • DeAndre Yedlin – Inter Miami CF

Midfielders (6)

  • Gianluca Busio – Venezia
  • Djordje Mihailovic – AZ Alkmaar
  • James Sands – New York City FC
  • Aidan Morris – Columbus Crew
  • Cristian Roldan – Seattle Sounders FC
  • Alan Soñora – FC Juárez

Forwards (6)

  • Cade Cowell – San Jose Earthquakes
  • Jordan Morris – Seattle Sounders FC
  • Jesús Ferreira – FC Dallas
  • Julian Gressel – Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  • Brandon Vazquez – FC Cincinnati
  • Alex Zendejas – Club América

Photo: Twitter/USMNT