The 2023/24 Champions League has yet to kick off (here are the group stage draw pots), but we're already anticipating an exciting final. Manchester City will look to repeat as champions, while European heavyweights Real Madrid, , and Bayern Munich will try to steal their thunder. But where is the final, and when is it being played? Let's take a look. 

Where is the 2023/24 Champions League final?

The iconic Wembley Stadium in London, , will host the 2023/24 Champions League final. With a seating capacity of 90,000 fans, Wembley is no stranger to prestigious football events. 

Wembley hosted the Champions League final on two previous occasions, in 2011 and 2013. Barcelona and Bayern Munich won those two, respectively. 

The Champions League final is one of the most-watched sporting events in the world, reaching an estimated global audience of over 300 million viewers.

When is the Champions League final?

The 2024 Champions League final will occur on Saturday, June 1, 2024. Expect the match to kick off in the early afternoon in the United States while the game goes live in London in the evening. 

The 2023/24 Champions League season marks a significant milestone as the 69th edition of Europe's most prestigious club football tournament organized by UEFA. It also represents the 32nd campaign since the transformation of the competition from the European Cup to the modern-day Champions League format.

The UCL winners will earn approximately $23.5 million in prize money, while the runners-up will receive around $18 million.

Real Madrid leads Europe's biggest football tournament with 14 trophies, earning their first during the 1955-56 season. Serie A giants AC Milan come in second with seven, while Liverpool have snagged six. 

Pep and the Cityzens only have 13 more to go to tie the Whites 😉 

Champions League final locations and winners since 2010

2024LondonWembley StadiumTBD
2023IstanbulAtatürk Olympic StadiumManchester City
2022Saint-DenisStade de Real Madrid
2021PortoEstádio do DragãoChelsea
2020LisbonEstádio da LuzBayern Munich
2019MadridWanda MetropolitanoLiverpool
2018KyivNSC Olimpiyskiy StadiumReal Madrid
2017CardiffMillennium StadiumReal Madrid
2016MilanSan SiroReal Madrid
2014LisbonEstádio da LuzReal Madrid
2013LondonWembley StadiumBayern Munich
2012MunichAllianz ArenaChelsea
2011LondonWembley StadiumBarcelona
2010MadridSantiago Bernabéu StadiumInter Milan